The Dept of Anaesthesia & Intensive Care, CUHK thanks

for an unrestricted education grant

Home Feedback Contents




Up Adelaide (Flinders) Bendigo Brisbane Canberra Epping Frankston Melbourne (Alfred) Melbourne (Monash) Perth Sydney (John Hunter) Sydney (RNS) Sydney (RNS-RPA) Sydney (Nepean) Tasmania St George

Mechanical Ventilation: Beyond BASIC course, Frankston, Victoria, Australia. November 20th-21st
Click here for details


Please note that this course is not in any way connected to the British Association of Intermediate Care (BASICS)




Dr Sanjay Porwal, Department of Intensive Care Medicine, Bendigo Hospital


Dates & venue

  • 27 - 28 March 2013

  • 27 - 28 June 2013

  • Monash Medical Centre (Bendigo Campus): 26 Mercy Street, Bendigo 3550 (Across Bendigo Hospital)


  • Doctors: AUD$500

  • Nurses: AUD$250

  • Inclusive of course textbook, catering


Target audience


Doctors with little experience of Intensive Care, senior ICU nurses, ED and Anaesthesia trainee. Participants are expected to have read the textbook and have completed an online MCQ test prior to attending the course. Participants limited to 24. Additional applicants will be placed on a waiting list in case of cancellations.



  • Register on-line by clicking here
  • Transfer payment of AUD$500 to
    Bank: Bendigo Bank
    Account: Bendigo Health Care Group
    BSB: 633-000
    A/C 133257501
    Reference: (27 - 28 March 2013) - Your surname and BC04 (Eg. SMITH-BC04).
                     (27 - 28 June 2013) - Your surname and BC05 (Eg. SMITH-BC05).



Dr Sanjay Porwal
Bendigo Health, Intensive Care Unit


62 Lucan Street, Bendigo 

Tel: (03) 54547928

Fax: (03) 54547931





Where there is a discrepancy between the content of this page and the printed material issued by the organizer the printed material shall prevail.

©Charles Gomersall, October, 2012 unless otherwise stated. The author, editor and The Chinese University of Hong Kong take no responsibility for any adverse event resulting from the use of this webpage.
Copyright policy    Contributors